Last Updated: Nov 19, 2013
By default, Automatic Mode is set to Off. You must click on the Auto mode button in order to set Sprint SmartView to automatically select an available network and establish a connection based on the priorities specified in the Network Profiles window.
Manually connecting to a network will disable automatic connection. If this happens, the Auto button will dim to indicate that automatic connection has been disabled, and Sprint SmartView will no longer establish connections automatically. However, you can return to automatic mode by clicking the Auto button.