Tips

FAQs related to backing up and restoring contacts with Gmail on your Kyocera Rise

Last Updated: May 16, 2014

Answers to some of your questions about synchronizing contacts between your Kyocera Rise and Gmail
  • How does my Kyocera Rise™ back up and restore contacts with Gmail™?

    If you sign into a Google™ account during the initial setup process, your Kyocera Rise automatically synchronizes contacts with your Gmail account.

    If you add contacts to your Kyocera Rise before signing into your Google account, your contacts save as Phone Only contacts. These contacts synchronize automatically with your Google account after you sign in.

    After you've associated your Google account with your Kyocera Rise, anytime you add, import, or transfer a contact, your contacts synchronize with your Gmail account.

    Set up a Google account.

Be the first to Rate this article

My rating

Contact us

Find a store


Recently Viewed