Sign in

Log in to My Sprint

Log in to My Sprint

Sign up for a My Sprint profile

  • Monitor data usage
  • View or pay bills
  • Update account preferences
  • Get custom deals and offers

FAQs related to Reactivation lock on your Samsung Galaxy Note 4

Last Updated: Oct 04, 2016

Answers to some of your questions about Reactivation lock

  • What is Reactivation lock?

    Reactivation lock prevents your Samsung Galaxy Note® 4 from being used in the event that it is lost or stolen.

  • How does Android Reactivation lock work?

    Once Reactivation lock is enabled, any attempt to perform a Factory Reset will require the Samsung account credentials before the reset can take place.

    If a hardware factory reset is performed the previous Samsung username and password will be required to set up this phone.

  • How do I enable or disable Android Reactivation lock?

    Enable or Disable Reactivation lock

  • Is there anything I should do before sending my phone in for repair or exchange?

    Reactivation lock must be disabled before sending the phone for repair or warranty exchange. Technicians will not be able to access your phone if Reactivation lock is enabled.

Be the first to Rate this article

My rating

Contact us

Find a store


Recently Viewed